Where I got my username……

Hey, yay! First blog. So a few months ago I wrote this poem:

Write It Out loud

I’ve fallen in love with death’s arms

Causing misery

It wasn’t safe to see

There’s a dark side to the sky

The clouds overhead tell lies

The patron saint has long since said goodbye

We’re needed for

Nothing more

We don’t deserve

I hate to see

Eyes lose their shine

But that’s what seems to happen

In this place we’re trapped in

Do you understand what I’m trying to write?

I hope at least life won’t pass me by

And just a few days later I wanted to start a blog and apriloutloud seemed fitting.

FYI:

Yes, my name is April

And yes I was born in April

And no, I have never met someone named May..

I live in California

I am seventeen

This post is kind of boring because it is almost 2am, and I’m slowly becoming an insomniac. Which is exactly how I found the time to finally put something up here.

Don’t worry it’ll get better.


What do you think?

