Real It In

Well these thoughts, we feel them so strong
But why do we never have the strength to make them count.
Make them stick.

Well this nervous feeling.
It’s not something that we can real in.
Do you want to be real with me?
Kids our age are never fans of reality
Why can’t we just reel this in
Give me something, yes anything, to live for again.

BRIDGE
Are you happy now, you know these thoughts now.
And it’s so real.
Everything I do causes me pain
How is this not insane?
This is so damn real.
Feelings that I dwell
Friends are overrated
I just hate this

This fucking feeling I can’t reel in.
Why can’t I keep it
Why is it never enough
How’d I get so desperate
I’m not used to this

It’s this nervous feeling I can never keep.
Can’t real it in.
Do you want to be real with me?
You’d be the greatest reality
Why can’t I just reel this in
Give me something, yes you, to live for again.

Please be enough, otherwise I give up.

What do you think?

