Weekly Recap #1

Screen Shot 2014-09-07 at 5.49.05 PM

This week was a roller-coaster for me personally, but also the news these days has been intense.

Joan Rivers passed away, which was quite controversial as many people had different opinions on her intense nature.

Personally, I don’t find this news worthy of some of my research skills. Was she a great person or was she really quite terrible? While this debate certainly says a lot about media and society, I have papers to write and sleep to be had. The only thing that happened this week that I actually want to talk about is how one of my mangers at work thought Betty White died!

Clearly, she didn’t.
Screen Shot 2014-09-07 at 4.33.07 PM

Betty White headline on CNN.

Thank goodness as she’s the only famous person over the age of 80 that anyone actually cares about.

You know what I wished the news covered more? Everything that is going on with Gaza, as I can’t figure out exactly what is happening for the life of me.

If I ever figure it out, I will be sure to let you know!

How about you? What kind of news did you wish got more coverage? Let me know in the comments below!

 

 

What do you think?

