I’m a little lost on where to have this post go.

I don’t have a title and I don’t have a clear end in sight. The last two days have been a lot.

The last few years have been a bit too much. I’ve been finding myself thinking about what I want my life to look like in a few years.

Who do I want to be a part of my life? Am I sure I want ten cats at 28? Am I in an apartment? What city am I in?

The little things.

Right now I don’t know much about the big things. And once again, all I feel sure about are the things I don’t want. But maybe, just maybe, I have finally crossed out enough things, avoided enough life paths, that something will finally make sense.

I don’t think I hate feeling like such a mess. It feels more like me.

“having nothing to struggle
against
they have nothing to struggle
for.”
Charles Bukowski, You Get So Alone at Times That it Just Makes Sense

“it seemed to me that I had never met
another person on earth
as discouraging to my happiness
as my father.
and it appeared that I had
the same effect upon
him.”
Charles Bukowski, You Get So Alone at Times That it Just Makes Sense

What do you think?

